17th Director's Cut Awards 2017 Winners

Yeon Sang-ho, Sol Kyung-gu, Choi Hee-seo, Na Moon-hee, Choi Gwi-hwa, Bong Joon-ho and Cho Hyun-hoon

Winners for the 17th Director's Cut Awards 2017 organised by Directors' Guild of Korea (DGK).

Best Director

"Okja" - Bong Joon-ho


Best Actor

"Memoir of a Murderer" - Sol Kyung-gu


Best Actress

"I Can Speak" - Na Moon-hee


Best New Director

"Jane" - Cho Hyun-hoon


Best New Actor

"A Taxi Driver" - Choi Gwi-hwa


Best New Actress

"Anarchist from Colony" - Choi Hee-seo


Vision Award

"Criminal Conspiracy" - Choi Seungho


Genre Award

"Train to Busan" - Yeon Sang-ho


Special Mentions

"I Can Speak" - Kim Hyun-seok
"Anarchist from Colony" - Lee Joon-ik
"A Taxi Driver" - Jang Hoon
"The Age of Shadows" - Kim Jee-woon
"The King" - Han Jae-rim
"Criminal Conspiracy" - Choi Seungho