Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

28th Buil Film Awards Winners 2019

2019/10/04 Source

Winners for the 28th Buil Film Awards 2019. The ceremony was held on October 4, 2019.


Representative Kwak Sin-ae

Best Film

"Parasite" by Bong Joon-ho

"Hotel by the River" by Hong Sang-soo
"Ode to the Goose" by Zhang Lu
"Dark Figure of Crime" by Kim Tae-gyoon-I
"Night and Fog In Zona" Jung Sung-il


Best Director

Kim Tae-gyoon-I ("Dark Figure of Crime")

Hong Sang-soo ("Hotel by the River")
Lee Byeong-heon-I ("Extreme Job")
Bong Joon-ho ("Parasite")
Jung Sung-il ("Night and Fog In Zona")


Best Actress

Jeon Do-yeon ("Birthday")

Cho Yeo-jeong ("Parasite")
Han Ji-min ("Miss Baek")
Chun Woo-hee ("Idol")
Kim Hyang-gi ("Innocent Witness")


Best Actor

Ki Joo-bong ("Hotel by the River")

Choi Wooshik ("Parasite")
Sol Kyung-gu ("Birthday")
Ju Ji-hoon ("Dark Figure of Crime")
Han Suk-kyu ("Idol")

Share you choice on HanCinema


Best Supporting Actress

Lee Jung-eun ("Parasite")

Jang Hye-jin ("Parasite")
Esom ("Inseparable Bros")
Kwon So-hyun-I ("Miss Baek")
Kim Sae-byuk ("Grass")


Best Supporting Actor

Park Myung-hoon ("Parasite")

Jin Seon-kyu ("Extreme Job")
Choi Moo-sung ("Last Child")
Kim Min-ho ("Swing Kids")
Kim Ji-young ("Exit - Movie")


Best New Director

Kim Ui-seok ("After My Death")

Kang Sang-woo ("KIM-GUN")
Lee Ji-won-IV ("Miss Baek")
Shin Dong-seok ("Last Child")
Lee Jong-eon ("Birthday")


Best New Actor

Sung Yoo-bin ("Last Child")

Gong Myung ("Extreme Job")
Kwak Min-gyoo ("Back from the Beat")
Kim Min-ho ("Swing Kids")
Nam Joo-hyuk ("The Great Battle")


Best New Actress

Jeon Yeo-bin ("After My Death")

Kim Hye-jun ("Another Child")
Lee Jae-in ("Svaha: The Sixth Finger")
Park Hye-soo ("Swing Kids")
Jo Min-kyung ("February")


Best Screenplay

Bong Joon-ho, Han Jin-won ("Parasite")

Moon Choong-il ("Extreme Job")
Shin Dong-seok ("Last Child")
Kwak Gyeong-taek, Kim Tae-gyoon-I ("Dark Figure of Crime")
Lee Sang-geun ("Exit - Movie")


Best Cinematography

Hong Kyung-pyo ("Parasite")

Kim Byeong-seo ("Take Point")
Kim Hyung-koo ("Hotel by the River")
Nam Dong-geun ("The Great Battle")
Hwang Ki-seok ("Dark Figure of Crime")


Best Music

Jung Jae-il ("Parasite")

Dalpalan ("Hotel by the River")
Kim Tae-seong ("Svaha: The Sixth Finger")
Kim Joon-seok, Goo Bon-choon ("Swing Kids")
Kim Tae-seong ("Idol")


Best Art Direction/Technical Award

Art Direction : Park Il-hyeon ("Swing Kids")

Art Direction : Kim Byeong-han ("Take Point")
Art Direction : Lee Ha-joon ("Parasite")
Art Direction : Ryoo Seong-hee ("The King's Letters")
Special Effects : Yoon Dae-won ("The Great Battle")


Yu Hyun-mok Art Award

Jung Sung-il


Popularity Award

Yoona ("Exit - Movie")


Do Kyung-soo ("Swing Kids")

Source :

Copy & paste guideline for this article
Always put a link back to the source and HanCinema permalink

Creative Commons License"28th Buil Film Awards Winners 2019"
by HanCinema is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work from this source

Related movies/dramas

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide