Watch Joseon Attorney: A Morality on KOCOWA

30th Buil Film Awards Nominees 2021

Nominees for the 30th Buil Film Awards 2021. The ceremony will be held on October 7, 2021 in Busan at BEXCO.

Best Film

"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Ryoo Seung-wan
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"INTRODUCTION" - Hong Sang-soo
"The Book of Fish" - Lee Joon-ik




Best Director

"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Ryoo Seung-wan
"Three Sisters" - Lee Seung-won-I
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"The Book of Fish" - Lee Joon-ik




Best Actress

"An Old Lady" - Ye Soo-jung
"Night in Paradise" - Jeon Yeo-been
"Samjin Company English Class" - Go Ah-sung
"Three Sisters" - Moon So-ri
"The Call" - Jeon Jong-seo




Best Actor

"Night in Paradise" - Um Tae-goo
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Kim Yun-seok
"Voice of Silence" - Yoo Ah-in
"The Book of Fish" - Sol Kyung-gu
"The Book of Fish" - Byun Yo-han




Best Supporting Actres

"HARD HIT" - Lee Jae-in
"Black Light" - Yeom Hye-ran
"Samjin Company English Class" - Esom
"Three Sisters" - Kim Sun-young
"The Book of Fish" - Lee Jung-eun




Best Supporting Actor

"Night in Paradise" - Cha Seung-won
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Huh Joon-ho
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Koo Kyo-hwan
"Voice of Silence" - Yoo Jae-myung
"The Book of Fish" - Jo Woo-jin




Best New Director

"An Old Lady" - Lim Seon-ae-I
"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"The Education" - Kim Duk-joong
"The Call" - Lee Chung-hyun




Best New Actress

"Moving On" - Choi Jung-woon
"Young Adult Matters" - Lee Yoo-mi
"Young Adult Matters" - Ahn Hee-yeon
"The Education" - Moon Hye-in
"FIGHTER" - Lim Sung-mi




Best New Actor

"Moving On" - Park Seung-joon
"The Education" - Kim Jun-hyung
"INTRODUCTION" - Shin Seok-ho
"Festival" - Ha Jun
"A Distant Place" - Hong Kyung





Best Screenplay

"An Old Lady" - Lim Seon-ae-I
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Lee Gi-cheol & Ryoo Seung-wan
"Samjin Company English Class"Hong Soo-young & Son Mi
"Three Sisters" - Lee Seung-won-I
"The Book of Fish" - Kim Se-gyeom




Best Cinematography

"Night in Paradise" - Kim Young-ho-III
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Choi Young-hwan
"Voice of Silence" - Park Jung-hoon-II
"Space Sweepers" - Byeon Bong-sun
"The Book of Fish" - Lee Eui-tae




Best Music

"Night in Paradise" - Mowg
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Bang Joon-seok
"Samjin Company English Class" - Dalpalan
"Voice of Silence" - Chang Hyuk-jin & Jang Yong-jin
"Space Sweepers" - Kim Tae-seong




Technical Award

"Escape from Mogadishu" - Kim Bo-mook (Production design)
"Escape from Mogadishu" - Yoon Dae-won (Martial arts)
"Samjin Company English Class" - Bae Jung-yoon (Production design)
"Space Sweepers" - Jung Sung-jin & Jung Chul-min (Computer graphics)
"The Book of Fish" - Lee Jae-sung (Production design)


Share your choices in the comments

❌ Go Ad-free