Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

[36th Blue Dragon Awards] 'The Assassination' awarded Best Film: Complete list of winners

2015/11/26 Source

"The Assassination" received the Best Film Award.

"The Assassination" received the Best Film Award at the 36th Blue Dragon Awards, which took place in Grand Peace Hall at Kyung Hee University on November 26th.

"Veteran" director Ryoo Seung-wan was awarded Best Director. "The Throne" Yoo Ah-in and 'Alice In Earnestland' Lee Jung-hyun received Best Leading Actor and Best Leading Actress awards respectively.

Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting Actress awards went to "Ode to My Father" Oh Dal-soo and "The Throne" Jeon Hye-jin-II. "Set Me Free" Choi Wooshik and "The Treacherous" won Best New Actor and Best New Actress awards respectively.

The 36th Blue Dragon Awards presented awards in 18 sections in total. Kim Hye-soo, who has been emceeing the Blue Dragon Award since its 14th ceremony, and actor Yu Jun-sang, who has been co-emceeing with Kim Hye-soo for the fourth year, led the ceremony together.

Best Film

"The Assassination" by Choi Dong-hoon


Ryoo Seung-wan's wife and producer Kang Hye-jung-I

Best Director

Ryoo Seung-wan for "Veteran"


Kim Seong-je & Son Aram

Best Screenplay

Kim Seong-je & Son Aram for "Minority Opinion"


Best Leading Actor

Yoo Ah-in for "The Throne"


Best Leading Actress

Lee Jung-hyun for "Alice In Earnestland"


Best Supporting Actor

Oh Dal-soo for "Ode to My Father"


Best Supporting Actress

Jeon Hye-jin-II for "The Throne"


Best New Actor

Choi Wooshik for "Set Me Free"


Best New Actress

Lee Yoo-young for "The Treacherous"


Best New Director

Kim Tae-yong-I for "Set Me Free"


Best Cinematography

Kim Tae-kyeong for "The Throne"


Best Lighting

Hong Seung-cheol for "The Throne"


Best Music

Bang Joon-seok for "The Throne"


Best Art Direction

Ryoo Seong-hee for "Ode to My Father"


Technical Award for achievement in visual effects, editing, costume design, or action/stunt choreography

Cho Sang-kyung & Son Na-ri (Costumes) for "The Assassination"


Best Editing

Yang jin-mo for "Beauty Inside"


Popular Star Award

Lee Min-ho, Park Bo-young, Park Seo-joon, Seolhyun


Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film

"Ode to My Father" by JK Youn


Best Short Film

"The Photographers" by Yoo Jae-hyun

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide
HanCinema YouTube | Subscribe