NewsLetter DailyWeekly
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

Ha Jung-woo and Tang Wei win the Best Actor and Actress

2011/11/11 Source

Actor Ha Jung-woo and Tang Wei are being awarded the Best Actor and Actress at the Yeong Pyeong Awards chosen by movie critics.

The Yeong Pyeong Awards hosted by the Korean Film Reviewer Association, was held on the 11th at the Press Center International Confernece Hall in Seoul.

This year, "The Front Line" has been awarded for The Best Film, The Best Director and The Best Rookie Actor.

Ha Jung-woo from "The Yellow Sea" is being awarded the Best Actor and Tang Wei from "Late Autumn - 2010" is being awarded the Best Actress. Jeong Chang-hwa from "The Deadly Five Fingers" is being awarded the Contribution Award for having added to the development of the Korean movie industry.

In addition, "Leafie, A Hen Into the Wild" producer Sim Jae-myeong and chairman of Myeong Films is being awarded the Special Award. The Korean Film Reviewer Association has chosen the top 10 Korean movies this year in an open conference judging.

The Yeong Pyeong Awards categorizes into Best Product, Contribution, Acting (4 Parts), Filming, Music, Technique and International Reviewers' Union, Rookies and more of 15 total categories. The event will be hosted by Ahn Sung-ki and Kang Yoo-jeong.


▲Best Picture Award : '"The Front Line"'

▲Award for contribution to the Korean movie industry.: director Jeong Chang-hwa

▲Best Director Award : Jang Hoon ("The Front Line")

▲Best Actor Award : Ha Jung-woo ("The Yello Sea")

▲Best Actress Award : Tang Wei ("Late Autumn - 2010")

▲Best Writer Award : Park Sang-yeon ("The Front Line")

▲Best Cinematography Award : Kim Tae-seong, Park Jong-chul ("Arrow, The Ultimate Weapon")

▲Best Technology Award : Han Yeong-woo ("Arrow, The Ultimate Weapon", Visual effects)

▲Best Music Award : Jo Seong-woo, Choi Yong-rak ("Late Autumn - 2010")

▲Best Rookie Director Award : Park Jung-bum ("The Journals of Musan")

▲Best Rookie Actor Award : Lee Je-hoon ("The Front Line")

▲Best Rookie Actress Award : Yoo Da-in ("Re-encounter")

▲Special Award : Sim Jae-myeong, Myung Film representative ("Leafie, A Hen Into The Wild")

▲International Film Critics Award : "Poongsan"

▲Best Rookie Critic Award : Yoon Seong-eun

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

About | Privacy policy | Contact | Partners

Mobile version