Pinterest
NewsLetter DailyWeekly
 
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

KCON.TV to Livestream the 2016 MAMA Exclusively in North and South America on Dec. 2

2016/11/17 | 411 views | Permalink | Source

KCON.TV to livestream 2016 mama exclusively in north and south america
 
Live Broadcast from the AsiaWorld-Expo in Hong Kong will Begin at 2AM PT / 5AM ET on December 2nd
 
KCON.TV, the short form video destination for all things Korean entertainment, announced today that it will be the exclusive live-streaming partner of the 2016 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) for both North and South America. MAMA will stream from the AsiaWorld-Expo in Hong Kong on December 2, 2016 from 7PM until 11PM KST (December 2, 2016 2am-6am PT / 5am-9am ET) and can be viewed on KCON.TV at http://www.kcon.tv/live.
 
MAMA is Asia's most popular music award show, watched by more than 2.4 billion people from around the world and attracting not only the hottest names in Korean entertainment, but giant names from the international community. Last year, MAMA included performances by the global phenomenon Psy along with some of the biggest names in K-Pop including 2NE1, Big Bang, BTS, CL, EXO, f(x), Monsta X, and SHINee. World famous artists that have performed in previous years include Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg, Stevie Wonder, Icona Pop and more.
 
KCON.TV was launched earlier this year by CJ E&M - the leading producer and distributor of Korean content via broadcast, film, music and live entertainment - timed to KCON Los Angeles 2016, the largest Korean music and lifestyle convention in the world. KCON.TV has livestreamed major events including KCON USA and Style Icon Asia (SIA) since its launch, providing viewers an inside look at these events in addition to video from the events themselves. Original programming is also an integral part of KCON.TV, with shows such as Ranting Monkey, which stars Amber Liu of girl group f(x), M Countdown Backstage, the backstage look at performers before they take the stage on M Countdown, cooking shows Dish Up and Austin's Random Kitchen, and more.

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss


 

 

 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.

Settings

Remove ads

Sign up

Sharing

Activate

Spoilers

Visible, hide

Learn to read Korean in 90 minutes or less using visual associations