[Photos] Cast Photoshoot Added for the Korean Drama "The 8 Show"

Cast photoshoot added for the Korean drama "The 8 Show" (2024).


Directed by Han Jae-rim

Written by Han Jae-rim, Lee Jenny, Song Su-rin

Network: Netflix

With Ryu Jun-yeol, Chun Woo-hee, Park Jung-min, Lee Yul-eum, Park Hae-joon, Lee Zoo-young,...

8 episodes - Fri
Formerly known as "Money Game" (머니게임, meo-ni-ge-im)
Filming: 2022/06/25~2022/12/23
Adapted from a webtoon.
Eight individuals trapped in a mysterious 8-story building participate in a tempting but dangerous game show where they earn money as time passes. The series is based on the hit Naver Webtoons Money Game and Pie Game written by Bae Jin-soo. With its portrayal of primitive human greed clashing against a capitalistic society, the politics and finance-themed webtoons reached a total global viewership of 300 million. "The 8 Show" is the first Netflix series project for director Han Jae-rim, whose box-office hits drew 20 million viewers with his films "The Face Reader", "The King", and "Emergency Declaration". Han worked with Ryu Jun-yeol on "The King" and is reuniting with the accomplished actor for the series. Ryu, who won Best Actor at the 59th Baeksang Arts Awards for his performance in the film "The Night Owl", has been on a winning streak at other notable events including the 28th Chunsa International Film Festival. Seven other bankable actors with distinctive charm round out the cast: Chun Woo-hee ("Unlocked", "The Wailing"); Park Jung-min ("Time to Hunt", "Deliver Us From Evil", "Smugglers"); Lee Yul-eum ("Nevertheless"); Park Hae-joon ("12.12: The Day", "The World of the Married"); Lee Zoo-young ("Believer 2"); Moon Jeong-hee ("Limit", "Cart", "Hide and Seek"); and Bae Sung-woo ("The Swindlers", "The Great Battle", "The King"). These eight actors will captivate viewers as eight participants who must collaborate and compete while confined to an unequally divided space with envy and betrayal lurking in every corner. (Netflix)

Broadcast starting date in Korea : 2024/05/17