Winners of the 2017 KBS Drama Awards

Presented by Namgoong MinLee Yu-ri and comedian Park Soo-hong on December 31, 2017, New Year's Eve, the KBS Drama Awards was an exciting affair that recognized the hard work of the people who brought us this year's excellent KBS television. We now present to you the winners of the KBS Drama Awards.

Grand Prize (Daesang)

Kim Young-chul - "Father is Strange"

Chun Ho-jin - "My Golden Life"




Top Excellence Award

Lee Yu-ri - "Father is Strange"

Jung Ryeo-won - "Witch's Court"

Namgoong Min - "Chief Kim"




Excellence Award, Daily Drama

Im Soo-hyang - "Lovers in Bloom"

Myung Se-bin - "First Love Again"

Kim Seung-soo - "First Love Again"

Song Chang-eui - "My Man's Secret"


 Excellence Award, Full-Length Drama

Shin Hye-sun - "My Golden Life"

Park Si-hoo - "My Golden Life"


Excellence Award, Medium-Length Drama

Cho Yeo-jeong - "The Perfect Wife"

Lee Dong-gun - "Queen for 7 Days"

Lee Junho - "Chief Kim"


Excellence Award, Miniseries

Jang Nara - "Go Back Couple"

Kim Ji-won - "Fight My Way"

Park Seo-joon - "Fight My Way"




Best Writer

So Hyeon-kyeong - "My Golden Life"





Best Couple Award

Jung Ryeo-won & Yoon Hyun-min - "Witch's Court"

Jang Nara & Son Ho-jun - "Go Back Couple"

Park Si-hoo & Shin Hye-sun - "My Golden Life"

Park Seo-joon & Kim Ji-won - "Fight My Way"

Ryu Soo-young & Lee Yu-ri - "Father is Strange"

Namgoong Min & Lee Junho - "Chief Kim"




Special Lifetime Achievement Award

Late Kim Young-ae - "The Gentlemen of Wolgyesu Tailor Shop"




Newcomer Award

Ryu Hwa-young - "Father is Strange" & "Mad Dog"

Kim Sejeong - "School 2017"

Ahn Jae-hong - "Fight My Way"

Woo Do-hwan - "Mad Dog"




Netizens' Award

Kim Ji-won - "Fight My Way"

Park Seo-joon - "Fight My Way"




Supporting Actors Award

Lee Il-hwa - "Chief Kim" & "Witch's Court"

Jung Hye-sung - "Chief Kim" & "Man-Hole"

Kim Sung-oh - "Fight My Way"

Choi Won-young - "Mad Dog"




One-act Play and Short Drama Award

Ra Mi-ran - "Drama Special - Madame Jung's Last Week"

Yeo Hoe-hyun - "Girls' Generation 1979" & "Drama Special - Waltzing Alone"




Youth Actor Award

 Lee Re - "Witch's Court"

Jung Joon-won - "Father is Strange"




Drama Soundtrack Award

BTOB - "Fight My Way"