Get Daily Updates
My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter

Winners of the 41th Blue Dragon Film Awards 2021


Winners of the 41th Blue Dragon Film Awards 2021 during the ceremony held on February 9, 2021 and hosted by Kim Hye-soo and Yoo Yeon-seok.

Best Film

Woo Min-ho

"The Man Standing Next" - Woo Min-ho

"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"Moonlit Winter" - Lim Dae-hyeong
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Kim Do-young




Best Director

"Moonlit Winter" - Lim Dae-hyeong

"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Yang Woo-seok
"The Man Standing Next" - Woo Min-ho
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Hong Won-chan
"Peninsula" - Yeon Sang-ho




Best Leading Actress

"An Honest Candidate" - Ra Mi-ran

"Moonlit Winter" - Kim Hee-ae
"Diva" - Shin Min-a
"Beasts Clawing at Straws" - Jeon Do-yeon
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Jung Yu-mi




Best Leading Actor

"Voice of Silence" - Yoo Ah-in

"The Man Standing Next" - Lee Byung-hun
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Lee Jung-jae
"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Jung Woo-sung
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Hwang Jung-min




Best Supporting Actress

"Samjin Company English Class" - Esom

"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Kim Mi-kyung-I
"Samjin Company English Class" - Park Hye-soo
"Innocence" - Bae Jong-ok
"Peninsula" - Lee Re




Best Supporting Actor

"Deliver Us From Evil" - Park Jung-min

"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Shin Jung-geun
"Steel Rain 2: Summit" - Yoo Yeon-seok
"The Man Standing Next" - Lee Sung-min
"The Man Standing Next" - Lee Hee-joon




Best New Actress

"Lucky Chan-sil" - Kang Mal-geum

"Moonlit Winter" - Kim Sohye
"Beasts Clawing at Straws" - Shin Hyun-bin
"Innocence" - Shin Hye-sun
"Baseball Girl" - Lee Joo-young




Best New Actor

"Vertigo" - Teo Yoo

"The Divine Move 2: The Wrathful" - Woo Do-hwan
"The Singer" - Lee Bong-geun
"Welcome to the Guesthouse" - Lee Hak-joo
"Innocence" - Hong Kyung




Best New Director

"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung

"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Kim Do-young
"Lucky Chan-sil" - Kim Cho-hee
"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"Me and Me" - Jung Jin-young




Best Music

"Samjin Company English Class" - Dalpalan

"The Man Standing Next" - Jo Yeong-wook
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Mowg
"Moonlit Winter" - Kim Hae-won
"Forbidden Dream" - Jo Seong-woo




Best Art Direction

"Samjin Company English Class" - Bae Jung-yoon

"The Man Standing Next" - Cho Hwa-sung & Park Kyu-bin
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Cho Hwa-sung
"Peninsula" - Lee Mok-won
"Forbidden Dream" - Cho Hwa-sung & Choi Hyun-seok-I




Technical Award

"Ashfall" - Jin Jong-hyun (Computer graphics)

"The Man Standing Next" - Kim Seo-hee-I (Maquillage)
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Lee Gun-moon (Martial arts)
"Peninsula" - Jung Hwang-soo (Computer graphics)
"Samjin Company English Class" - Yoon Jung-hee-II (Costumes)




Best Screenplay

"Moonlit Winter" - Lim Dae-hyeong

"Moving On" - Yoon Dan-bi-I
"The Man Standing Next" - Woo Min-ho & Lee Ji-min
"Voice of Silence" - Hong Eui-jung
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Yoo Yeong-ah




Best Editing

"Beasts Clawing at Straws" - Han Mi-yeon

"The Man Standing Next" - Jung Ji-eun-I
"Deliver Us From Evil" - Kim Hyeong-joo
"Moonlit Winter" - Park Se-young-I
"KIM Jiyoung: Born 1982" - Sin Min-kyeong




Best Cinematography/Lighting

"Deliver Us From Evil" Hong Kyung-pyo (Cinematography)

"Steel Rain 2: Summit" Kim Tae-sung-I (Cinematography) & Song Jae-ho-I (Lighting)
"The Man Standing Next"- Go Rak-sun (Cinematography) & Lee Seung-bin (Lighting)
"Diva" - Kim Sun-ryung (Cinematography) & Jo Gyoo-young (Lighting)
"Peninsula" Lee Hyung-deok (Cinematography) & Park Jung-woo-VI (Lighting)




Populaity Award

Jung Yu-mi and Yoo Ah-in




Most Viewers Award for Korean Cinema





Best Short Film

Cho Min-jae
Lee Na-yeon

"The Thread" (실) - Lee Na-yeon (이나연) and Cho Min-jae

"A Good Mother" (굿 마더) - Lee Yoo-jin-VI (이유진)
"The Long Night" (긴 밤)- Kim Jung-min-XIV (김정민)
"My Son - Short" (소풍같이) - Jeon Seung-pyo (전승표)
"Soon-young" (순영) - Park Seo-young (박서영)
"Us, day and night" (우리의 낮과 밤) - Kim So-hyoung   (김소형)
"Different" (이종) - Ahn So-hoi (안소회)
"37-1 Inheung-ri" (인흥리 37-1) - Kim Jeehye (김지혜)
"Georgia" (조지아) - Jayil Pak (제이 박)
"Roof-top star" (Ok, 탑스타) - Lee Kun-hwi (이건휘)

Related movies/dramas

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss



 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$0.99 monthly or US$7.99 yearly (you can cancel anytime). The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide