My HanCinema | Sign up, Why ? Your E-mail   Password    Auto| Help
HanCinema :: The Korean Movie and Drama Database, discover the South Korean cinema and drama diversity Contact HanCinema HanCinema on TwitterFaceBook HanCinema PageHanCinema on Twitter
NewsLetter DailyWeekly

Wonder Girls Find Own Voice with 'Wonder Party' Mini-Album

2012/06/21 | 118 views |  | Permalink | Source

Learn to read Korean in 90 minutes or less using visual associations

After releasing their six-track mini-album "Wonder Party", Wonder Girls said on Tuesday it is a truer reflection of their tastes and ideas than any of their previous releases.

"It was a kind of hip-hop we found after looking for something more free and unconventional", the five-member girl group said during a press conference at Seoul's Imperial Palace Hotel.

This new direction comes to fore in the track "Like This", which has already become the talk of the town due to its choreography and has topped various charts since it was released.

Ye-eun wrote two songs on the album herself, "Girlfriend" and "R.E.A.L".

Wonder Girls plan to continue their overseas activities in Japan and the U.S. in the latter half of the year after they stage their first solo concert in Seoul in three years, which will be held on July 7 at Jamsil Indoor Stadium.

Attention You're reading the news with potential spoilers, make them spoiler free, dismiss


Comment Policy

- Stay on topic and do not spam.
- Post only in English, as this is an English language community.
- Do not request or mention illegal download/streaming services.
- Do not post sexist, racist, homophobic or other hateful and discriminatory content.
- Refrain from abusive language.
- No graphic content allowed.
- Respect the right of other users to share their opinion. Arguments are welcome, fights are not.

Comments which break the rules will be moderated or erased. Repeated rule breaking will result in warnings followed by blacklisting upon non-compliance.

 Previous news

Subscribe to HanCinema Pure to remove ads from the website (not for episode and movie videos) for US$2.99 per month (you can cancel anytime).
The first step is to be a member, please click here : Sign up, then a subscribe button will show up.


Remove ads

Sign up




Visible, hide

By Cédric Collemine | Privacy policy | Contact | Partners

Mobile version